New AJSP Editorial Team for 2018 - 2019

Susumu Yamaguchi completed his successful term as Editor-in-Chief of Asian Journal of Social Psychology (AJSP) last December 2017. The committee to search for the next Editor-in-Chief has recommended Allan B. I. Bernardo (University of Macau; Past President of AASP) to take over the editorship. The new Editor-in-Chief has decided to share chief editor duties with two Co-Editors-in-Chief, Angela Leung (Singapore Management University) and Yohsuke Ohtsubo (Kobe University), both of whom served as Associate Editors of the AJSP. The new team of chief editors will be responsible for sustaining the growth of the AJSP that was built and nurtured by previous editors and editorial board members of the past 20 years.


In their important task, the new team of Editors-in-Chief will be joined by a new team of Associate Editors, namely:

  • Chi-Ying Cheng, Singapore Management University
  • Bobby Cheon, Nanyang Technological University
  • Takeshi Hamamura, Curtin University
  • Sammyh Khan, Keele University
  • Yu Niiya, Hosei University
  • Sang Hee Park, Chungbuk National University
  • Lin Qiu, Nanyang Technological University
  • Kim-Pong Tam, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Zou Xi, Nanyang Technological University
  • Xinyue Zhou, Zhejiang University


The editorial team will also be helped by the members of the Editorial Board, who will include current members and new additions to the board:

  • Liane Alampay, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Kin-Chung Au, National University of Singapore
  • Olwen Bedford, National Taiwan University
  • Michael Harris Bond Polytechnic University
  • Emma Buchtel, Education University of Hong Kong
  • Huseying Cakal, Keele University
  • Melody Chao, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Zhanshen Chen, The University of Hong Kong
  • Peilian Chi, University of Macau
  • Chi-yue Chiu, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Hongfei Du, Guanzhou University
  • Nobohiko Goto, Monash University
  • Tieyuan Guo, University of Macau
  • Moh. Abdul Hakim, Universitas Sebelas Maret
  • Katja Hanke, Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences
  • Ying Yi Hong, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Xiaoqing Hu, The University of Hong Kong
  • Chin Ming Hui, Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Tomoko Ikegami, Osaka University
  • Kenichi Ito, Nanyang Technological University
  • Yiming Jing, Chinese Academy of Science
  • Yashpal Jogdand, Institute of Technology-Delhi
  • Yoshihisa Kashima, University of Melbourne
  • Ronnel King, Education University of Hong Kong
  • Robert Kreuzbauer, University of Surrey
  • Albert Kai Chung Lee, Nanyang Technological University
  • Feng Kong, Shaanxi Normal University
  • I-Ching Lee, National Chengchi University
  • Chan-Hoong Leong, National University of Singapore
  • Dongmei Li, Hang Seng Management College 
  • Li Liu, Beijing Normal University
  • Luo Lu, National Taiwan University
  • Vivian Lun, Lingnan University
  • David Matsumoto, San Francisco State University
  • Cristina Montiel, Ateneo de Manila University
  • Hamdi Muluk, University of Indonesia
  • Yukiko Muramoto, University of Tokyo
  • Chuma Owuamalam, University of Nottingham
  • Jonathan Ramsay University of Social Sciences
  • Maria Guadalupe Salanga, De La Salle University
  • Sunhae Sul, Pusan National University
  • Yukiko Uchida, Kyoto University
  • Ayse Uskul, University of Kent
  • Melanie Vauclair, Instituto Universitario de Lisboa
  • Fang Wang, Beijing Normal University
  • Kumar Yogeeswaran, Canterbury University


In the following months, the new Editors-in-Chief would share more information about their editorial policies and directions. As the team of Susumu Yamaguchi is still handling the first three issues of the 2018 volume of AJSP, the new editorial team’s first actual issue will be the last issue of the 2018 volume.

New AJSP Editorial Team for 2018-2019

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 3.3283 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0198 seconds.