KS Yang Travel Award

KS Yang Travel Award History

Professor Kuo-shu Yang is the founder of indigenous Chinese psychology. He has worked his entire career promoting the development of psychology indigenous to Asia, and set up this fund through generous contributions from individuals in Taiwan.

In recognition of the huge range of conditions facing social psychologists across different countries in Asia, Professor Yang established an endowment to enable young scholars in economically developing countries to attend the AASP conference.

Hence, the KS Yang Travel Award is administered by AASP to provide financial assistance for deserving young scholars from developing countries to attend the biennual conference.

KS Yang Travel Award Grant

- AASP has designated the KS Yang Travel Award to provide financial assistance for deserving young scholars from developing countries to attend the AASP Conference.

- For this year’s conference, there will be ten winners who will receive the exemption of their registration fees.

How to apply for the KS Yang Travel Award

- Applicants of less than 40 years of age from any developing countries are eligible.

- To be eligible for the award, abstract submission to the AASP 2021 website (www.aasp2021seoul.org) should be made by the deadline (March 31, 2021).

- To apply for the KS Yang Travel Award, please download and fill out the application form here and send it to the AASP 2021 Steering Committee at summer.k.lee0620@gmail.com by May 15, 2021.

KS Yang Travel Award Winners


Jiayu Chen (Nagoya University)
Ugyal Lama Yolmo (Sikkim University)
Khatijatusshalihah Khatijatusshalihah (Syiah Kuala University)
Mushi Li (Peking University)
Xiang Yi Tee (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman)
Michael Pan (University of the Philippines)
Ya-Nan Fu (GuangXi Normal University)
Xiaona Xie (Nanjing Normal University)
John Ian Wilzon Dizon (Angeles University Foundation)
Marsha Fadhilah (Brawijaya University)


Chee-Seng Tan


Darren Dumaop (De La Salle University, Philippines)


no winner


Eugene Tee (Help University, Malaysia)


Saurabh Maheshwari (Indian Institute of Technology, India)


Robert L. Tang (De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde, Philippines)
May Ann Garo-Santiago (De La Salle University, Philippines)
Ron R. Resurreccion (De La Salle University, Philippines)
Nasir Yusoff (University of Malaya, Malaysia)

2005: AASP Wellington

Shamsul Haque, Islamic International University (Malaysia), “Gender variation in reminiscence phenomena: A cross-cultural investigation”.

2003: AASP Manila

Sovanny Chhim, Royal University of Phnom Penh, "Job Satisfaction and Empowerment in the Workplace among Cambodian Women."

2001: AASP Melbourne

Augustus Anonuevo, University of the Philippines at Los Banos, "(In)Tolerance and political leanings of members and non-members of charismatic groups and political organizations in Lagun"

Augusto Legaspi, University of the Philippines, Diliman, "Attaining desired outcomes in Catholic parishes: The meanings of parish competence"

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.1224 seconds.